College of Education > News and Publications > News: April-June 2014 > Staff Members Recognized at Luncheon

Staff Members Recognized at Luncheon

Seventeen staff members were recognized for their years of service at April's annual staff appreciation luncheon.

UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa.—The College of Education held its annual Staff Appreciation Luncheon Tuesday, April 22, at the Nittany Lion Inn. Dean David Monk recognized 17 staff members for achieving milestone anniversaries. Each has received a special plaque. At the top of the roll was Sharon Patrick, who reached her 40-year mark this year.

Awards Winners line up for a photo

Congratulations to the following staff who marked their milestone years of service to Penn State.

40 Years of Service

Sharon Patrick

30 Years of Service

Dave Cochrane

25 Years of Service

Kelly McClure

20 Years of Service

David Chase

Other Award Winners
(From L to R) Dean David H. Monk with David Chase, Sharon Patrick, David Cochrane, and Kelly McClure

15 Years of Service

Peggy Grumm
Cheryl Stamm
Jeanette Tressler
Suzanne Wayne
Laura Zimmerman

Fifteen Year Awards
(From L to R) Dean David H. Monk with Suzanne Wayne, Cheryl Stamm, and Peggy Grumm

10 Years of Service

Christine Andrus
Leslie Foster
Jody Harpster
Debra Thompson
Joseph Savrock

5 Years of Service

Barbara Brown
Darlene Kolesar
Kerri Kopcha

Five and Ten Year Awards
(From L to R) Dean David H. Monk with Debra Thompson, Leslie Foster, Darlene Kolesar, and Barbara Brown