Continuity of Operations planning information for the College of Education: Click here

College of Education > News and Publications > News Items Folder > Kyle Peck Wins 2008 Cotterill Leadership Award

Kyle Peck Wins 2008 Cotterill Leadership Award

Article about Kyle Peck winning the 2008 Cotterill Award

by Joe Savrock (May 2008)

peck_sml.jpgUNIVERSITY PARK, Pa. – Kyle L. Peck, associate dean for outreach, technology, and international programs, is the recipient of the 2008 Cotterill Leadership Enhancement Award in the College of Education. Peck was formally acknowledged April 25 at the College’s annual Donor Appreciation Dinner.

The Cotterill Award recognizes and rewards exemplary leadership in the College. It is funded through an endowment created by Joan and David Cotterill (’60 EL ED, ’60 PSY, respectively). The award includes resources for professionally related activities, including participation in conferences, seminars, and sabbaticals. 

“Dr. Peck has provided the College and the University with invaluable leadership, particularly with his guidance and coordination of several major initiatives, while maintaining his day-to-day responsibilities as associate dean,” said Dean David H. Monk. “I can think of no more deserving individual.”

Previous recipients of the Cotterill Award are: 
Eunice (Nickie) Askov
Horst von Dorpowski
Mary Dupuis
Edwin L. Herr
Vincent N. Lunetta
P. Karen Murphy
Robert Nicely
Sharon Patrick